Contact Us

Call for Judges – 2017 Program

You are invited to participate in the judging of the 2017 eHealthcare Leadership Awards. Benefits of being a judge include:

  • The opportunity to view the country’s most outstanding healthcare websites and digital communications.
  • Recognition in announcements and attendance at the 21st Annual Healthcare Internet Conference next fall at a reduced conference fee.

As a judge, you will be asked to evaluate websites and digital communications at your convenience at home or work during the month of August.

Judges’ organizations may enter the awards. But if they do so, judges will not evaluate entries in their organization’s group classification.

Judging Dates: July 26 – August 25, 2017

Judging sign up form

If you would like to be considered as a judge, please fill out the following form.



2 + 4 =  


"I have been a judge for several years, and the eHealthcare Leadership Awards program has the most comprehensive assessment protocols geared specifically by award category. When you see the winners of these awards, you know you are viewing true leaders in healthcare digital marketing."

Debbie Hunter-Snow
Adjunct Professor, Loyola University School of Business, Chicago
Formerly Associate VP of Marketing Communications, UAB Medicine


"Being a judge gets me out of my closed universe and lets me see the creative efforts of other healthcare websites from throughout the country. It is also an honor to be involved in this program, which is so widely recognized for its excellence. Our leadership takes a lot of pride in our organization being named one of the winners each year."

David McWaters
Senior Manager, Digital Operations & Implementation, Quality Assurance
Kaiser Permanente
Pleasanton, CA


"I thoroughly enjoy the opportunity to view all the excellent sites in the industry, follow emerging trends, and be part of the benchmarking process. Being a judge has enhanced my individual expertise and reputation with peers."

Victoria Bencken
Digital Communications Director
UC Davis Health System
Sacramento, CA

Thank You to Judges of the 2016 Awards:

  • Thomas Ames, SSM
  • Daniel Ansel, Private Health News
  • Sarah Bartash, Healthgrades
  • Vicki Bencken, UC Davis Health System
  • David Blanke, Healthcare Consultant
  • Julie Blaszak, Sg2
  • Dean Browell, PhD, Feedback, LLC
  • Michael Bruner, BJC HealthCare
  • Stephanie Cannon, Nationwide Children's Hospital
  • Chris Catallo, Healthgrades
  • Jon Catanese, Digital Strategist
  • Pauline Coderre, Eli Lilly and Company | Lilly USA
  • Paul Collopy, Mayo Clinic
  • Emily Culbertson, Consultant to Health Organizations and Philanthropies
  • Kelly Cunha, Moffitt Cancer Center
  • Jean Dalmath, Dalmath Associates Inc.
  • Brian Davis, Scorpion Healthcare
  • Lee Davis, Erlanger Health System
  • Maria Dean Curran, Health Plan Marketing Consultant
  • Jeremy Dietz, Coffey Communications
  • Ben Dillon, Geonetric
  • Patrick Donovan, BJC HealthCare
  • Glen Doss, CentreTEK Solutions
  • Michael Elliott, EMHS
  • Milo Falcon, CMEducation Resources, LLC
  • Denise Fantuzzi, HealthDay
  • Danny Fell, ndp
  • Dusty Fisher, Race Street Group LLC
  • Neal Fitzsimmons, AdPrime Health
  • Lynn Foltin, Baylor College of Medicine
  • Alex Fraser, Primacy
  • Peter Gailey, BroadcastMed, Inc.
  • James Gardner, Connective DX
  • Laurie Gelb, Bodypoint
  • Jonathan Gelfman, Advanced Pain Management
  • Alexis Gothberg, Health Care Communications
  • Gerard Greenidge, EDUNOW INC.
  • Kyra Hagan, Influence Health
  • Melissa Hakim, Health Services Advisory Group
  • Bilal Hashnat, CureMD Healthcare
  • Cynthia Hastings-James, Cookson James Loyalty, Inc.
  • Richard Heller, Beacon Technologies
  • Don Hill, Blue Duck Creative
  • Nancy Hoines, Marketing Communications Consultant
  • Debbie Hunter-Snow, Loyola University School of Business
  • Cary Hutchins, MDLIVE
  • Theresa Jacobellis, Paradigm Health Plans, LLC
  • Katherine Jaucian, Enqbator
  • Carol Johnson, AMN Healthcare
  • Shervin Kalinia, HandHeldPage
  • Kevin B. Kelly, Memorial Hermann Healthcare System
  • Anne La Francis,
  • Alexis Lee, LEXTEK LLC
  • Adam Lefton, Optimal Wellness Group, Inc.
  • Sara Lewis, City of Hope
  • Neal Linkon, Children's Hospital of Wisconsin
  • Linda MacCracken, Accenture
  • Ed Magnuszewski, Dell Services
  • Allison Manley, Palantir
  • Paul Matarelli, AdPrime Health
  • Kathleen McGrath, Retired, previously with NYC Health & Hospitals Corporation
  • J. Matthew McKern, Coffey Communications
  • Scott McRae, Creative Change Inc.
  • Cortney Mears, Yale New Haven Health System
  • Liz Michaels, Meriter Hospital
  • Tom Miller, SSM Integrated Health Technologies
  • Peter Mlodzik, Dartmouth-Hitchcock - Communications & Marketing
  • Rachelle Montano, StayWell
  • Jon Montenegro, Imaginative Healthcare
  • Ken Morselander, Innovative Education, Inc.
  • Scott Mowery, Cleveland Clinic
  • Jen Nahlik, BJC HealthCare
  • Brenda Newman, Mountain States Health Alliance
  • Bill Nickrent, Rabo AgriFinance
  • Heather Noack, Customized Communications, Inc.
  • John Odom, St. Louis Children's Hospital
  • Vickie Parry, Illinois Neurological Institute
  • Elizabeth Pettrone, Practis Inc.
  • Deb Pizzella, BJC HealthCare
  • Alan Powell, Intertek Group
  • Larissa Rachel, Touro Infirmary
  • Sujal Raju, Enqbator
  • Jill Reeves, CQuence Health Group
  • Nathan Rice, Haberman & Associates, Inc.
  • Dean Richardson, AVID Design
  • Meredith Rose, AVID Design
  • Nancy Rowen, Wright Angle Communications
  • Grant Sanborn, Digital Marketing Consultant
  • Jose Miguel Santana, Corporate Insight - Healthcare Monitor
  • Skye Schulte, Ogilvy / FKH
  • Lindsey Sharp, StayWell
  • Will Sigsbee, Medicom Health Interactive
  • Rachel Silverman, HIMformatics
  • Kelly Simpson-Angelini, Simpson Healthcare Executives
  • Earl Smith, CareTech Solutions, Inc.
  • Kevin Smith, Baptist Health
  • Elizabeth Sordi, BabyCenter
  • Renae Spohn, Dakota State University
  • Bill Staples, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Arizona
  • Richard Stein, MD, PhD, New York University School of Medicine
  • Janette Stephenson, TEAMHealth
  • Carol Stevenson, Kevin/Ross Public Relations
  • Cecelia Thomas, Georgia Regents Health System
  • Timothy Thompson, Corporate 3 Design
  • Harsha Thota, New World Systems
  • Warren Tingen, Tanner Health System
  • Beth Tomkiw, Manifest - Chicago Studio
  • Michele von Dambrowski, Health Care Communications
  • Colleen Weiss-Ramirez, Banner Health
  • Dave Wieneke, Connective DX
  • Ron Wozny, Healthx
  • Luke Wylie, Perception Health
  • Megan Yezak, MidMichigan Health
  • Ryan Younger, Meridian Health
  • Mark Zhao, George Brown College
  • Nicola Ziady, University of Cincinnati

(Judges whose organizations entered the awards did not evaluate entries in their organization’s classification.)


Our eHealthcare Leadership Award Sponsors

Influence Health

Aha Media Group
Private Health News
White Rhino